Kelsey Grammer considering running for mayor of NYC

Kelsey Grammer is most noted for playing Dr. Fraiser Crane in Frasier and Beast in X-Men.  But this Emmy award winning actor recently has had politics on the brain.

The conservative Republican told The New York Post he plans to run for office at some point. ”I have had a great career and extraordinary opportunities. But I look at my political aspirations as that last piece of my life — where I hope to do something good for people and pay back a little.”

In the last presidential election he went on the road for Senator John McCain. He explained, ”It is not unfamiliar for me to have a point of view that might be considered out of the norm in my community.”

”I spent several months sort of looking at my own life,” he says. “And I just decided I didn’t want to have [“Hank,” last year’s unsuccessful sitcom on Fox] be my last story.

More to the point Grammer has five kids with five women, one of them a stipper – Bill Clinton’s ears perk up – and has his own sex tape scandal.  Oh yeah he’s been priming himself for politics.

Follow on Twitter @goodnightsnack click here

Full story… 

Leave a Reply

